Pineapples

Like a lot of Southern Women, I love Pineapples! Pineapples have such a unique look and they taste delicious.

South Carolinians, particularly Charlestionians, are familiar with the symbol of Pineapples – gates, fountains, decor, t-shirts, etc.

But why is this beloved fruit a popular symbol in Charleston? In my quick research I found this article. I’m not sure if it’s true but it sounds really cool.

Legend of the Pineapple
Enjoy! Have a sweet day and remember one of my favorite quotes:

Author:

I'm a far from perfection perfectionist serving a perfect Jesus. I'm a pastor's wife, mom of two children, and a full-time career woman. I love volunteering and socializing. Pearls, diamonds, sequins, dresses, leggings, jeans, t-shirts, pajama pants, boots, and flip flops are some of my favorite things in my closet! I love most things vintage and I'm a self-described "old soul". My blog will serve mostly as an outlet to share what's on my heart and mind. However, there will be times I'll keep it lighthearted and fun with information on craft projects, fun social events, interesting facts, and entertaining. As a Southern woman, I love good food and good times with friends and family!

Leave a Reply

